RSS

Day 8 (5/8/11) Granada, Day 4…ALHAMBRA!

08 May

Happy Mother’s Day! After breakfast, gave mom her presents. (A scarf and spices, all from Morocco, and some soaps that I had bought in Barcelona). She loved them!! Gave dad his Father’s Day gifts too. Why not, eh? (University of Granada t-shirt, Granada calender).

After this, we went on a bus tour on the double decker bus that runs through Granada. I’ve always wanted to do that! I even saw some parts of the city that I had never seen before! Such a gorgeous day.

Grabbed some kebabs at my favorite kebab restaurant. Then, it was off to the Alhambra/Generalife Gardens. I am so glad I got to go back there again. We each had little handheld tour guide devices. (Which was great, cause I can’t remember everything that I heard on my first tour there! Haha). Got to see some other sights in the Alhambra that I hadn’t seen the first time (climbing the tallest towers to the very top, to get the best view of Granada!) Being here made me realize even MORE how wonderful this city is. It is SO full of history and amazing architecture. The landscape is beautiful. Lots of trees and paths to walk on, and the Sierra Nevada Mountain ranges are always within view. I’m going to miss this city so much when I leave.

Spent about 5 hours perusing through the Alhambra and Generalife. Came back, and went out for tapas again at Poe. Got to talk to Matthew again, and also to a couple of friends who will be traveling through Europe for 6 months!!! (They are both 30 years old, and both quit their jobs to travel. How cool, eh?!)

Met up with the girls after dinner to get some tapas and ice cream. Fun night!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Day 8 (5/8/11) Granada, Day 4…ALHAMBRA!

  1. Gricelda Beckerman

    May 15, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    Hey, just hopped over to your web site from digg. It’s not an article I would regularly read, but I loved your perspective on it. Thanks for creating an article worth reading!

     

Leave a Reply

 
