RSS

Day 38 (6/7/11) Off to Minnesota

08 Jun

Today, we had a nice brunch of pancakes and omlettes, watched Icelanders playing dodgeball, and THEN took the bus to the airport. Our plane got delayed about an hour (we had to switch terminals). No clue why. I happened to see one of my college friends in the Iceland Airport. What a funny coincidence. The flight was about 6 hours back. I’m surprised I slept through none of it. I watched “Black Swan” (for the first time. Good movie, but I’m still confused by it) and I watched “Romeo and Juliet” (the Leonardo version). Touched down in Minneapolis at about 7pm, being welcomed by a whopping 100 degree temp. WOW.

It’s good to be back home. I’m excited to see all my friends and family. But these European adventures will never be forgotten. It was truly the trip of a lifetime.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
